Saturday, March 21, 2015

The Boom (Nancy Packs A Piece)

The Boom were a Boston four piece that formed in 1979. This was there only single, 500 were pressed. If you would like to learn more about the band, I found This Page for your reading pleasure.

Line Up

Jeff Matthews - Vocals, Guitar
Ron Hendel - Vocals, Guitar
Rob Falk - Bass
Tom Lamont - Vocals, Drums

Hand To Mouth Records - 1981

1. Nancy Packs A Piece
2. Shot Down

♫♫♫...She Blew Me To Bits...♫♫♫


Zachary said...

Thanks!! I love your blog... I found one of my favorite releases here: Shadowfax - The Russians Are Coming. :)

Frank Miller said...

Glad your enjoying the blog Zachary. Thanks for the comment!

Philippe Thivillier said...

Great blog but you already know...
Thanks a million for the sharing.



Frank Miller said...

Thank you Philippe, I really appreciate the comment!

Unknown said...


Anonymous said...

I went looking for "Nancy Packs a Piece" today because of the announcement of Nancy Reagan's death ... thanks for posting it!

Frank Miller said...

Your welcome, thanks for the comment!

Rob Falk said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Rob Falk said...

Thank you for the nice comments on Shot Down!

Here is a link to Nancy Packs a Piece for those who were looking.


Frank Miller said...

Thanks Rob, for the comment and the cool tunes!