Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Monitors (Trouble Single)

 A repost by request, originally posted 11/25/11, new rip and scans, Enjoy.
   The Monitors, were a four piece from Cleveland; that formed in 1980. This single was their only official release. In 1982 they relocated to San Francisco, and disbanded. If you would like to read more about The Monitors, here’s a page interviewing front man Nelson Yandura.

Line Up:

Nelson Yandura – Vocals
Chris Andrews – Guitar, Vocals
Ed Lash – Bass, Vocals
Rik Keihl – Drums, Vocals

Boo-Wit Records 1981

1. Trouble
2. Rip Your Dress

♫♫♫...I don't mean maybe...♫♫♫


Woody said...

Very, very good single. Thank you very much fot this and for all.

Frank Miller said...

Your welcome Woody, glad you liked it, Thanks for the comment.

grant behrens said...

So awesome, thank you for this!!!

Frank Miller said...

Your welcome Grant. Glad you enjoyed it.

Jim P. said...

Great stuff, I love old Cleveland punk like this (AK-47s, Les Black's Amazing Pink Holes, etc).

Frank Miller said...

Thank you for the comment Jim.

Daniel said...

Bought this record for a quarter from Chris(Monitors) at Chris' Warped Records.

Daniel said...

Thanks for the download!!

Frank Miller said...

No problem Daniel, thanks for the comment!