Monday, February 22, 2016

S.O.A (No Policy E.p)

a repost, by request, originally posted 11/18/09, new rips and scans, enjoy!
   State of Alert, fronted by Henry Garfield, who would later rise to fame as Henry Rollins formed in October 1980. They released this ten song 7" ep and contributed three songs to the compilation Flex Your Head, both on Dischord Records. The EP was financed by Henry since Dischord wanted to afford releasing the first Minor Threat 7" as well. S.O.A. played a total of 12 gigs in and around the eastern US, their first on December 6, 1980, in Washington, D.C., and their last on July 10, 1981, in Philadelphia. After S.O.A Rollins joined Black Flag and then founded Rollins Band .Guitarist Michael Hampton went on to form The Faith in 1981 with Alec MacKaye (brother of Ian MacKaye, later in Ignition) who joined on vocals and Ivor Hansen, S.O.A.'s final drummer. Later Hampton went on to Embrace with Ian MacKaye in 1985, and One Last Wish with Guy Picciotto (Fugazi, Rites of Spring) and Brendan Canty (Deadline, Fugazi, Rites of Spring). Bass player Wendel Blow went on to play in Iron Cross and Lethal Intent.

Line Up-

Henry Garfield - Vocals
Wendel Blow - Bass
Michael Hampton - Guitar
Simon Jacobsen - Drums

Dischord Records 1981
1. Lost In Space
2. Draw Blank
3. Girl Problems
4. Black Out
5. Gate Crashers
6. War Zone
7. Riot
8. Gang Fight
9. Public Defender
10.Gonna Have To Fight


Daz said...

Hey Frank , could you please re-up this one?


Daz said...

Cheers, Frank! I like this as much as early Flag, if not more. Just an awesome record!!

Frank Miller said...

My pleasure Daz, Enjoy !